Custom Research Paper Writing
End Paper Writing Worries

Call us today to learn more:


  • 24/7 Customer Service
  • Free Plagiarism Check
  • Writing at Your Level
  • Native US Degreed Writers

Order Here

Bloom’s Taxonomy

Bloom’s taxonomy refers to educational learning objectives first outlined by a committee of educators led by Benjamin Bloom in 1956. Bloom’s taxonomy divides learning objectives into three areas: Cognitive, Affective and Psychomotor. Each level is dependent upon mastery of the previous material. Paper Masters can compose a custom written research paper on Bloom’s Taxonomy that follows your guidelines.

Bloom’s Taxonomy and Cognitive LearningBloom’s Taxonomy


Cognitive learning concerns comprehension and critical thinking skills, and is frequently used to master lower-level skills. The cognitive domain can be further divided into six subsections:

The affective domain refers to how students react emotionally and target learning in areas of student attitudes towards a subject. This area is further subdivided into five categories:

  • Receiving
  • Responding
  • Valuing
  • Organizing
  • Characterizing

The Psychomotor area of learning refers to the ability to physically manipulate tools and the development of skills. Bloom and his colleagues never divided this area, but further research has created six subdivisions: perception, set, guided response, mechanism, complex overt response, adaptation and origination.

Bloom’s Taxonomy is Widely Adopted

Bloom’s taxonomy has been widely adopted in the American educational system, especially those teaching philosophies that emphasized skill development over content learning. It is frequently a practical tool for guiding instruction in the classroom.

Related Research Paper Topics

Benjamin Bloom and Education research papers examine the American educational psychologist famous for the creation of Bloom’s Taxonomy.

Instructional Theory Research Papers discuss the concept of instructional theory as being rooted in determining and promoting the best ways for individuals to progress educationally.

Learning Objectives essays examine how many learning objectives follow Bloom’s Taxonomy of educational objectives.

Teaching Critical Thinking Skills is a vital component of modern education.

Cognitive Strategy Instruction is an approach to teaching that works to enhance learners’ abilities to control and direct their own learning activities.

Teaching Critical Thinking Skills is a vital component of modern education.

Constructivist Learning Theory was pioneered by Jean Piaget who was one of the most profound educational theorists in history.

Education in America - The educational system in America is divided into four basic levels: elementary, middle, secondary and post-secondary.